A Few New Things

Good afternoon Knitters,
I can’t believe it was another long pause which I will explain in a moment, but frankly I was getting tired of posting about Travis’ socks. However, the pause went longer than expected because I had absolutely zero energy. When I relaunched this blog, I was in my first trimester of pregnancy and all the classic systems began to appear including fatigue.  Now that I’m slowly beginning to feel like myself again, I finished the socks, started a new project, and I’m ready to say hello to you my dear friends again. I’m happy to report that Travis likes his socks and that he’ll be wearing them to work….and I’m happy to report that they are finally done!

Pattern: Susan B. Anderson: How I Make My Socks Formula For Male Socks
Yarn: KnitPicks Stroll Tweed (65% Superwash Merino Wool, 25% Nylon, 10% Donegal Tweed
Color: Wellies Heather
Skein(s):  2 (231 Yards/50 grams)
Needles: Knitter Pride Cubics (US size 2)

DSC01814

DSC01816


I’m being pretty obvious today that I was ready to finish the socks and start something new! You may remember at the beginning of the year, that I wanted to add lace shawls to my challenges for year two.  Last October, I learned how to read an easy lace chart pattern. After strolling through Raverly, I finally found a pattern that I thought would work for my first shawl.  I’m not very far yet, but it’s been a fun challenge so far.

DSC01817

Well that’s all my news for today knitters!  There will be more to follow and as my energy continues to rise, so will my postings.

–Stephanie

2 thoughts on “A Few New Things

  1. As goes my usual response of “Wow”!, the socks look nice and cumfy. I’m so glad you’re regaining your energy. Sometimes a little break allows us to calm ourselves, meditate, and rethink how future projects will be designed and created. And so onward to your new knitting ideas .. I can hardly wait to hear about them!
    Love & Kisses!
    -Mom

  2. Awesome Steph! Thrilled that you’re feeling like yourself again and great job on those socks and the shawl color is beautiful with such a lovely design! Wow…

Leave a comment